Photo by Steve Petteway / U.S. Supreme Court.

The Lawdragon Hall of Fame honors lawyers for their enduring contributions to the legal profession. In its second year, we have chosen 23 new honorees who have dedicated their careers to the law. They range from plaintiff lawyers who have changed the lives of badly injured individuals to powerful corporate governance experts.

This year’s group includes the late U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia, whose lifelong embrace of the law, its quarrelsome crannies and soaring principles, defines our Hall of Fame.

Name Organization Category
Wylie Aitken Aitken Aitken Cohn Litigators
David Andrews PepsiCo/McCutchen Remembered
Ralph Baxter Orrick Innovators
Morgan Chu Irell Litigators
Joseph Cotchett Cotchett Pitre Litigators
Mary Cranston Pillsbury Leadership
Larry Feldman Liner LLP Litigators
William Gates Sr. World Justice Project/K&L Gates/University of Washington Law School Innovators
Jack Greenberg Columbia Law School/NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund Remembered
Marshall Grossman Orrick Litigators
Ben Heineman Jr. GE Leadership
Stephen Immelt Hogan Lovells Powerbrokers
Lou Kling Skadden Dealmakers
Esther Lardent Pro Bono Institute Remembered
Raymond Marshall Sheppard Mullin Leadership
Vilma Martinez MALDEF/Munger Tolles Leadership
Richard Matsch U.S. District Court, Colorado Judges
William Neukom Microsoft/K&L Gates/Stanford/World Justice Project Leadership
Stephen Reinhardt 9th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals Judges
Larry Rogers Sr. Power Rogers Litigators
Antonin Scalia U.S. Supreme Court Remembered
Paul Tosetti Latham Dealmakers
John White Cravath Powerbrokers

Leave a Reply