Employment Lawyers Hall of Fame for 2017

By April 6, 2017April 12th, 2017Guides

LD500 blackFor the fifth year, we have selected legends for the Hall of Fame of the employment bar whose contributions to the field as well as their firms are unparalleled. Very few lawyers are considered for Hall of Fame status — which begins with 35 years in the employment-law trenches and requires consistent recognition for all-around excellence in counseling clients, contributing to the bar and serving as a visionary to improve workplaces. Lawyers will be added to the Hall of Fame each year and retired from future consideration.

Name Law Firm Location
Fred Alvarez Jones Day Palo Alto
Ned Bassen Hughes Hubbard New York
Greg Braden Morgan Lewis Washington
Lawrence Dinardo Jones Day Chicago
Brian Greig Norton Rose Fulbright Austin, Texas
Ellen Kearns Constangy Boston
John Langel Ballard Spahr Philadelphia
John Lewis Baker Hostetler Cleveland
Michael Lotito Littler San Francisco
Michael Patrick Fragomen New York
Lawrence Rosenfeld Squire Patton Phoenix
Bernie Siebert Sherman & Howard Denver
Richard Simmons Sheppard Mullins Los Angeles
Allan Weitzman Proskauer Boca Raton
Kirby Wilcox Paul Hastings San Francisco

Below are the 2016 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Name Law Firm Location
Brian Clemow Shipman & Goodwin Hartford, Conn.
W. Melvin Haas III Constangy Macon, Ga.
Mark A. Hutcheson Davis Wright Seattle
Charles C. Jackson Morgan Lewis Chicago
Thomas G. Kienbaum Kienbaum Opperwall Hardy & Pelton Birmingham, Mich.
Thomas Y. Mandler Hinshaw Chicago
Armin J. Moeller Jr. Balch & Bingham Jackson, Miss.
Angelo Paparelli Seyfarth Los Angeles
James R. Redeker Duane Morris Philadelphia
Jeremy Sherman Seyfarth Chicago

Below are the 2015 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Name Law Firm City
Jeff T. Appleman Berry Appleman & Leiden San Francisco
Lynne Deitch Duke Durham, N.C.
Zachary D. Fasman Proskauer New York
Baruch A. Fellner Gibson Dunn Washington
James C. Franczek Jr. Franczek Radelet Chicago
Willis J. Goldsmith Jones Day New York
Hunter R. Hughes III Rogers & Hardin Atlanta
Stephen A. Ploscowe Fox Rothschild N.J.
Ronald H. Shechtman Pryor Cashman New York
Gary R. Siniscalco Orrick San Francisco

Below are the 2014 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Name Law Firm City
L. Robert Batterman Proskauer New York
Barbara B. Brown Paul Hastings Washington
Francis X. Dee McElroy Deutsch Morristown
Mark S. Dichter Morgan Lewis Philadelphia
Charles C. Foster Foster Quan Houston
Howard Ganz Proskauer New York
William J. Kilberg Gibson Dunn Washington
Demitrios M. Moschos Mirick O’Connell Worchester
Stephen A. Ploscowe Fox Rothschild Roseland
Michael Reiss Davis Wright Seattle
Peter Wolfson Zinober Greenberg Traurig Tampa

Below are the 2013 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Name Law Firm City
R. Lawrence Ashe Jr. Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs Atlanta
Austin T. Fragomen Fragomen New York
Alan V. Friedman Munger Tolles & Olson Los Angeles
Theodore R. Groom Groom Law Group Washington
Paul Grossman Paul Hastings Los Angeles
C. Lash Harrison FordHarrison Atlanta
Garry C. Mathiason Littler San Francisco
Bettina B. Plevan Proskauer New York
Patrick L. Vaccaro Jackson Lewis White Plains, N.Y.
Jay W. Waks Kaye Scholer New York

Click here to return to the Top 100, or view the Top 20 in Employee Benefits, the Top 20 in Traditional Labor & Employment Law, the Top 20 in Immigration Law, or the 40 Up and Comers in Employment Law.

Leave a Reply