We are thrilled to introduce the new members of the Lawdragon Hall of Fame. These lawyers are among the most acclaimed of their generation, having led America’s signature law firms to unprecedented heights, achieved civil rights advances and changed our world for the better.

The 37 lawyers selected include dealmakers such as Sullivan & Cromwell’s Joe Shenker; Wachtell’s Edward Herlihy; and Kirkland’s David Fox. All-star litigators include Mary Alexander; McKool Smith’s Doug Cawley; Paul Weiss’ Jay Cohen; and Lieff Cabraser’s Elizabeth Cabraser. Also inducted this year is the remarkable former Delaware Vice Chancellor and Paul Weiss of counsel Stephen Lamb.

Recognized here are three remarkable female lawyers we lost last year: Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Sullivan partner Alexandra Korry and Robins Kaplan partner Hollis Salzman. The magnitude of their loss mirrors the breadth of their achievements and impact on those they touched.

Name Organization Practice
Mary Alexander Mary Alexander & Associates Litigators
Greg Allen Beasley Allen Litigators
Michael Boone Haynes and Boone Dealmakers
Mary Bonauto GLAD Leadership
Elizabeth Cabraser Lieff Cabraser Leadership
Douglas A. Cawley McKool Smith Litigators
James J. Clark Cahill Dealmakers
Lew Clayton Paul Weiss Litigators
Jay Cohen Paul Weiss Litigators
Christopher Cox Cadwalader Dealmakers
John deGroote deGroote Partners Litigators
Jorge del Calvo Pillsbury Dealmakers
Jay Eisenhofer Grant & Eisenhofer Litigators
Robert Fleder Paul Weiss Litigators
David Fox Kirkland Dealmakers
Stephen Fraidin Cadwalader Dealmakers
Ruth Bader Ginsburg U.S. Supreme Court Remembered
William Hartnett Cahill Gordon Dealmakers
Edward Herlihy Wachtell Leadership
Nora Jordan Davis Polk Dealmakers
Skip Keesal Keesal Young Litigators
Michael Kelly Walkup Melodia Litigators
Alan Kornberg Paul Weiss Litigators
Alexandra Korry Sullivan & Cromwell Remembered
Michael Kump Kinsella Weitzman Litigators
Stephen Lamb Paul Weiss Leadership
Henry Nassau Dechert Dealmakers
Steven Quattlebaum Quattlebaum Grooms Litigators
Deborah Rhode Stanford Law School Remembered
Stephen Roddenberry Ackerman Dealmakers
Rick Rule Paul Weiss Litigators
Patrick Salvi Salvi Schostok Litigators
Hollis Salzman Robins Kaplan Remembered
Richard Sarver Barrasso Usdin Litigators
Joseph Shenker Sullivan & Cromwell Leadership
Leopold Sher Sher Garner Dealmakers
Larry Sonsini Wilson Sonsini Dealmakers
Steven Toll Cohen Milstein Litigators
Mark Wawro Susman Godfrey Litigators

About the author:
 Katrina Dewey (katrina@lawdragon.com) is the founder and CEO of Lawdragon, which she and her partners created as the new media company for the world’s lawyers. She has written about lawyers and legal affairs for 30 years, and is a noted legal editor, creator of numerous lawyer recognition guides and expert on lawyer branding. She is based in Venice, Calif., and New York. She is also the founder of Lawdragon Campus, which covers law students and law schools. View our staff page