In its third year, we have selected 10 additional legends for the Hall of Fame of the employment bar whose contributions to the field as well as their firms are unparalleled. Very few lawyers are considered for Hall of Fame status — which begins with 35 years in the employment-law trenches and requires consistent recognition for all-around excellence in counseling clients, contributing to the bar and serving as a visionary to improve workplaces. Up to 10 lawyers will be added to the Hall of Fame each year and retired from future consideration.

Name Law Firm City Year of Induction
Jeff T. Appleman Berry Appleman & Leiden San Francisco 2015
Lynne Deitch Duke Durham, N.C. 2015
Zachary D. Fasman Proskauer New York 2015
Baruch A. Fellner Gibson Dunn Washington 2015
James C. Franczek Jr. Franczek Radelet Chicago 2015
Willis J. Goldsmith Jones Day New York 2015
Hunter R. Hughes III Rogers & Hardin Atlanta 2015
Stephen A. Ploscowe Fox Rothschild N.J. 2015
Ronald H. Schechtman Pryor Cashman New York 2015
Gary R. Siniscalco Orrick San Francisco 2015
L. Robert Batterman Proskauer New York 2014
Barbara B. Brown Paul Hastings Washington 2014
Francis X. Dee McElroy Deutsch Morristown 2014
Mark S. Dichter Morgan Lewis Philadelphia 2014
Charles C. Foster Foster Quan Houston 2014
Howard Ganz Proskauer New York 2014
William J. Kilberg Gibson Dunn Washington 2014
Demitrios M. Moschos Mirick O’Connell Worchester 2014
Stephen A. Ploscowe Fox Rothschild Roseland 2014
Michael Reiss Davis Wright Seattle 2014
Peter Wolfson Zinober Greenberg Traurig Tampa 2014
R. Lawrence Ashe Jr. Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs Atlanta 2013
Austin T. Fragomen Fragomen New York 2013
Alan V. Friedman Munger Tolles & Olson Los Angeles 2013
Theodore R. Groom Groom Law Group Washington 2013
Paul Grossman Paul Hastings Los Angeles 2013
C. Lash Harrison FordHarrison Atlanta 2013
Garry C. Mathiason Littler San Francisco 2013
Bettina B. Plevan Proskauer New York 2013
Patrick L. Vaccaro Jackson Lewis White Plains, N.Y. 2013
Jay W. Waks Kaye Scholer New York 2013