Kathleen Sullivan, Tom Goldstein and John W. Keker

Kathleen Sullivan, Tom Goldstein and John W. Keker

We’re honored to announce a new class of inductees to The Lawdragon Hall of Fame.

These 31 lawyers include the most respected and game-changing litigators of the past three decades in commercial, white collar, antitrust, intellectual property, business & financial and appellate litigation.

As we reviewed the amazing wealth of talent who will be recognized next week in our 2nd annual Lawdragon 500 Leading Litigators in America, we felt a need to add a second phase to our Hall of Fame class, which is released in January each year. And this one, it’s all about the litigators.

That’s fitting as you survey the wealth of talent here, from former Stanford Law School Dean and Quinn Emanuel standout Kathleen Sullivan to everyone’s most estimable Bay Area titan, John Keker, and Washington, D.C.’s, noted Supreme Court advocate and founder of the influential Scotusblog, Tom Goldstein.

Like any good Hall of Fame, ours is chosen by a set of guidelines but really does boil down to the long game. Which lawyers viewed after 30+ years in the trenches are leaving a lasting imprint across the litigation landscape.

Lawdragon is an advocate for inclusion. That can be tricky with guides that are in part historic. So we are particularly delighted that this HOF is 26 percent female and 16 percent inclusive.

First Last Organization Location Category
John H. Beisner Skadden Washington, D.C. Litigator
Jack Blumenfeld Morris Nichols Wilmington Litigator
Thomas M. Breen Breen Pugh Chicago Litigator
Michael K. Brown Reed Smith Los Angeles Litigator
Richard H. Deane Jr. Jones Day Atlanta Litigator
W. Neil Eggleston Kirkland & Ellis Washington, D.C. Litigator
Gary M. Elden Shook Hardy Chicago Litigator
Deborah Garza Rule Garza Washington, D.C. Litigator
Bruce R. Genderson Williams & Connolly Washington, D.C. Litigator
John Gleeson Debevoise New York Litigator
Thomas Goldstein Goldstein Russell Woofter Washington, D.C. Litigator
Jon R. Gray Shook Hardy Kansas City Litigator
Theodore M. 'Ted' Grossman Jones Day New York Litigator
Harry Simms Hardin III Jones Walker New Orleans Litigator
F. Lane Heard III Williams & Connolly Washington, D.C. Litigator
Brian J. Hennigan Hueston Hennigan Los Angeles Litigator
J. Michael Hennigan McKool Smith Los Angeles Litigator
Sidney M. 'Skip' Herman Bartlit Beck Chicago Litigator
Michael A. Jacobs Morrison Foerster San Francisco Litigator
Thomas J. Kavaler Cahill New York Litigator
John W. Keker Keker Van Nest & Peters San Francisco Litigator
Patricia E. Lowry Squire Patton Boggs Miami Litigator
Joan Lukey Manatt Boston Litigator
Emily Nicklin Kirkland & Ellis Chicago Litigator
Daniel Petrocelli O'Melveny Los Angeles Litigator
Patricia Rocha Adler Pollock Providence, R.I. Litigator
Nancy G. Ross Mayer Brown Chicago Litigator
Robert Shapiro Glaser Weil Los Angeles Litigator
John D. Spiegel Munger Tolles Los Angeles Litigator
Kathleen M. Sullivan Quinn Emanuel Los Angeles Litigator
Mary A. Wells Wells Anderson Denver Litigator